- Saving settings and networks
Saving settings and networks
When a network setup is configured for a specific measurement and /or analysis flow, it can be saved to a file, which can be loaded later again.
To save a network to a file, select Save as… in the network’s context menu:
By default, MagScope will propose to save the file in the ‘C:/ProgramData/Magcam/MagScope/Presets/Custom’ directory. The ‘Presets’ directory is special, since files that are saved in this folder are directly available from the MagScope menu.
After saving, a ‘Custom’ menu item will appear in the MagScope menu bar:
When you now close the network, you can reopen it directly from the ‘Custom’ menu.
If the network is saved in another location than the default preset directory, it can be opened using Network/Open.